For assistance related to the COVID-19 Crisis click HERE or call the Member Assistance Hotline at 877.375.1748.


UNITE HERE Local 23 has a national president and executive board (see below). In 2012, members voted to form Local 23 Chapters in Washington DC, Atlanta, Charlotte, Denver, Texas (including Houston, Dallas, Austin and San Antonio), New Orleans, Biloxi, Tunica, and Indiana, taking more local control and leadership in their union. Members outside chapter areas are represented by an At-Large Chapter President.

UNITE HERE Local 23 Executive Board

President: Marlene Patrick-Cooper
Secretary Treasurer: William Gonzalez
Vice President: Bert Bayou


Contact Information

For general queries about Local 23, please email [email protected].

For inquiries about dues or membership please contact Kate Moulding at [email protected]

Atlanta, GA Charlotte, NC Columbus, GA Indiana Denver
Chapter President :

Wanda Brown

Chapter President

William Voltz

Chapter President

Latoya Colvin

Chapter President

Lynne Murphy


Chapter President

Kevin Abels

Washington, DC


Chapter President: Bert Bayou
Chapter Vice President:  Joshua Armstead

DC Advisory Board

Airport Division: Nelson Robinson

University Division: Anthony Randolph

Government/B&I Division: Marcia Cruz Soto

Parking Division: Haile Asmerom



Chapter President:

Emmanuel Vinton

New Orleans Tunica Biloxi
Chapter President :

Marlene Patrick-Cooper

Chapter President :

Mary Reynolds


Chapter President :

Christy Evans